WhatsApp extends message deletion window beyond an hour

WhatsApp Whats App Delete for Everyone Whats App Delete feature Delete Whats App message How to delete Whats App for everyone Whats App Block Revoke request

WhatsApp is silently a adding a new ‘Block Revoke request’ feature to stop misuse of the Delete for Everyone option

However, last week, WhatsApp increased the this time limit to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds. However, many Android users, through unauthorised WhatsApp versions could delete WhatsApp message as old as 3 years. At least that's what the report suggests. The Twitter account said, "In order to stop these bad users, WhatsApp has implemented a "Block revoke request" feature". Having - eventually - made it possible to delete messages after sending them, WhatsApp is now extending the timeframe in which deletions can be made.

Once the new message is over its beta testing, users will be able to delete messages for everyone even after an hour has passed. On New Year's Eve, WhatsApp set a new record with 75 billion messages and that number eclipses any other day in its history with the previous record of 65 million on New Year's Eve 2016. WhatsApp is reportedly planing to bring wireless money transfers to its chat app.

Trump may exempt more countries from trade tariffs - Treasury's Mnuchin
He said they need to contact US trade czar Robert Lighthizer, and negotiate. Walker and other Republicans have urged Trump to reconsider.

Alexa's new Follow-Up Mode can handle back-to-back requests
Select the device in question, then scroll down and toggle the Follow-up Mode slider into the on position (it's off by default). Users of Amazon's Alexa device have reported hearing an unprompted "creepy laugh" coming from the machine.

Giants release punter Brad Wing after rough 2017 season
His 36.7-yard net average ranked last in the National Football League and his gross average of 44.1 yards tied for 24th in 2017. He also shanked punts in clutch time in Week 3 against the Eagles and Week 4 against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers , both losses.

What happens at the moment with the messaging app is that if a "Delete for everyone" request feature was sent out, then WhatsApp would just match the request ID to the message ID and then delete if a match was found. To delete the message simply tap and hold it.You'll then see the pop-up window with quick links to Reply, Forward, Copy and Delete.

We're still waiting for official confirmation from WhatsApp, but it looks like if you've said something you'd rather not have said, or posted an embarrassing confession in the wrong group that, you're about to get more time to recall it. The reports also highlights that if the recipient's phone is not switched on within 24 hours, the revoke request will be considered invalid.

Latest News