National Film Awards to be announced today; Kerala in high hopes

Hello Arsi

Hello Aarsi wins Best Odia Film in 65th National Film Awards On Apr 13 2018 Pic Source

He further stated, "It feels wonderful to know that the whole country thought my role in Newton was one of my best and to win the Special Mention Award at the highest film award in India is just exhilarating".

Amit Masurkar said, "I want to thank the jury for awarding Newton the National Award for Best Hindi Film".

The 65th National Film Awards were announced on Friday by the jury that included screenwriter Imtiaz Hussain, lyricist Mehboob, actress Gautami Tadimalla, Kannada director P Sheshadri, Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Ranjit Das, Rajesh Mapuskar, Tripurari Sharma and Rumi Jaffrey. Newton, which was sent to be considered for the Best Foreign Language Film category at the Oscars 2018, could not make it to the final cut a year ago. Riddhi Sen and Sridevi got the award for the Best Actor (movie- Nagarkirtan) and Best Actress award (movie- Mom) respectively.

Pakistan bars ex-PM Nawaz Sharif from holding office for life
Sharif denied receiving any money from his son and termed the apex court decision a conspiracy to de-seat him. Sharif has already nominated his brother and Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif as the new party chief.

Arsenal survive but captain Koscielny says display not good enough
Arsenal also reached the semi-finals after recovering from a wobble to draw 2-2 at CSKA Moscow and progress 6-3 on aggregate.

School board ponders funding, teacher pay
Several of Calvin-Pederson's students testified about her influence and the importance of having a string specialist. Everyone is entitled to their position on the resolution, which could give PSBA more leverage, board President Dr.

Khanna, one of the biggest stars of Hindi films in '70s and '80s, became the 49th recipient of Dadasaheb Phalke award, Indian cinema's highest honour.

Jury member and noted film director Shekhar Kapur said, the jury is stunned at the quality of films in the regional cinema. Ecstatic by this, the Newton actor says, "I am absolutely delighted".

Newton had earlier been India's official entry in the Foreign Language Film category at the 2018 Oscars. The award for the Best Jasari Film was given to "Sinjar", Best Tulu Film to "Paddayi" and the Best Ladakhi Film to "Walking With The Wind". It was also received very warmly in various worldwide film festivals. "I am sure this news will be a source of tremendous happiness for lakhs of their fans across the world!" Akshay is very happy for me", Ganesh Acharya, who won the best choreographer award for "Toilet: "Ek Prem Katha", told PTI. Supporting actor Pankaj Tripathi also won a special mention for his work in the film. Marathi Movie "Dhappa" was awarded the Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration.

Latest News